## 4.-Members of the Nineteenth Ministry, as at Sept. 30, 19671

(According to precedence of Ministers)

Note.—A complete list of the members of Federal Ministries from Confederation to 1913 appears in the 1912 Year Book, pp. 422-429. Later Ministries will be found in subsequent editions.

Office	Occupant	Date of First Appointment	Date of Appointment to Present Portfolio
Prime Minister	Rt. Hon. Lester Bowles Pearson	Apr. 22, 1963	Apr. 22, 1963
Secretary of State for External Affairs	Hon. Paul Joseph James Martin	Apr. 22, 1963	Apr. 22, 1963
Minister of Trade and Commerce	Hon. Robert Henry Winters	Jan. 4, 1966	Jan. 4, 1966
Minister of Transport	Hon. Paul Theodore Hellyer	Apr. 22, 1963	Sept. 18, 1967
President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada	Hon. Walter Lockhart Gordon	Apr. 22, 1963	Apr. 4, 1967
Minister of Finance and Receiver General of Canada	Hon, MITCHELL SHARP	Apr. 22, 1963	Apr. 22, 1963
Minister of Public Works	Hon. George James McIlraith	Apr. 22, 1963	Dec. 17, 1965
Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development	Hon, Arthur Laing	Apr. 22, 1963	Apr. 22, 1963
Minister of National Health and Welfare,.	Hon, Allan Joseph MacEachen	Apr. 22, 1963	Dec. 17, 1965
Minister of Fisheries	Hon. HÉDARD ROBICHAUD	Apr. 22, 1963	Apr. 22, 1963
Minister of Veterans Affairs	Hon. Roger Temlet	Apr. 22, 1963	Apr. 22, 1963
Secretary of State of Canada	Hon. Judy V. LaMarsh	Apr. 22, 1963	Dec. 17, 1965
Minister of Industry and Minister of Defence Production	Hon. Charles Mills Drury	Apr. 22, 1963	July 25, 1963 Apr. 22, 1963
Minister of Labour	Hon. John Robert Nicholson	Apr. 22, 1963	Dec. 17, 1965
Member of the Administration and Leader of the Government in the Senate	Hon, John Joseph Connolly	Feb. 3, 1964	Feb. 3, 1964
Minister of Forestry and Rural Develop- ment	Hon. Maurice Sauvé	Feb. 3, 1964	Feb. 3, 1964
Minister of National Revenue and President of the Treasury Board	Hon, Edgar John Benson	June 29, 1964	June 29, 1964
Minister of National Defence	Hon. Léo-Alphonse Joseph Cadieux.	Feb. 15, 1965	Sept. 18, 1967
Solicitor General of Canada	Hon, LAWRENCE T. PENNELL	Dec. 17, 1965	Dec. 17, 1965
Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources	Hon. Jean-Luc Pépin	Dec. 17, 1965	Dec. 17, 1965
Minister of Manpower and Immigration	Hon, Jean Marchand	Dec. 17, 1965	Dec. 17, 1965
Minister of Agriculture	Hon, John James Greene	Dec. 17, 1965	Dec. 17, 1965
Postmaster General	Hon. Joseph Julien Jean-Pierre Côté	Dec. 17, 1965	Dec. 17, 1965
Registrar General of Canada	Hon. John Napier Turner	Dec. 17, 1965	Apr. 4, 1967
Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada	Hon. Pierre Elliott Trudeau	Apr. 4, 1967	Apr. 4, 1967
Member of the Administration	Hon. Joseph Jacques Jean Chrétien.	Apr. 4, 1967	Apr. 4, 1967
Member of the Administration	Hon, Charles Ronald McKay Granger	Sept. 25, 1967	Sept. 25, 1967

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Changes occurring between Sept. 30, 1967 and the date of going to press will be carried in an Appendix to this volume.